Windows 7 Taskbar Issue, Resolved!

An unfortunate, yet minor, issue I ran into with the Windows 7 taskbar.

An unfortunate, yet minor, issue I ran into with the Windows 7 taskbar.

Windows 7 is without a doubt probably my favorite operating system out there. One big reason for this “love” for Windows 7 is its taskbar. Also known as the “superbar.” The superbar is very useful when multitasking and switching between applications. But unfortunately, even this renowned operating system has some unusual flaw in one of its greatest features.

As you can see from the picture above, the Opera icon is currently highlighted. The issue? Wherever my mouse leaves the superbar, an icon remains highlighted as if my mouse was still over it. The solution? All I had to do was hold down Shift on my keyboard and right click on the icon. Then that unusually highlighted icon will go away.

As I browsed the wondrous internet, I was unfortunate to find a permanent solution or even a cause for this minor bug. Five years later, after the release of Windows 7, I find it rather odd that not even this minor issue has been resolved. 

Leave a Reply

