Update: Video

SilentsTech

Hey guys!

Welcome to a software review on Alice. Alice 2.3 is a free program aimed towards beginners and learners of programming. It’s meant to teach and help people understand the basics and concepts of programming in the real world. Such languages include Java, C++, and C#.

When I first tried Alice, I felt like I was living in the 1980s. The graphics seems old, sketchy and just out of date. I felt like quitting the program seeing it was a waste of space on my computer. But, after giving it a few tries, I eventually had fun and even a few laughs while making some animations.

Remember how I said the interface seems old and the graphics were a bit sketchy? Well, to me, that’s true. However, if you put those facts aside, you’ll see the interface is actually very useful and simple. For example, my favorite part is…

View original post 293 more words

Leave a Reply

