Software Review – iMovie 09

https://i2.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/9/9e/IMovie_%2711.jpg

Hello there!
Welcome to another software review on iMovie 09. It’s a free video-editing software that came with the iLife 09 package in January 2009. It restored some basic features that weren’t available in iMovie 08. But they also implemented more advanced features such as picture-in-picture and chroma-keying.

When I first opened iMovie, the interface, just grabbed me. It was sleek, clean, and it had a nice modern feel to it. Not only that, it was very well laid out and organized. If you sum this all up, it’s a very nice and easy interface. Especially for young beginners.

Another thing I enjoyed was the videos panel. Unlike previous iMovie versions where the videos you upload are only available for that project, all the videos you upload are stored there. Meaning, you can have as many projects, but all the same videos are still available to you. This is a really nice feature for many users because they can have a place to store their videos. And then make a quick movie if they want. I find this a really big improvement from Apple since I’ve never seen this being done before.

But, my favorite feature is the video editor. It’s so easy to create titles and add effects. Plus, it has a variety. Meaning, it has other effects that most other free video-editing software don’t give you. As I mentioned before, it included effects such as picture-in-picture, chroma-keying, and even trimming. You can probably download plugins to get these effects for your video editing software. But why do all that when it’s right in front of you!

Overall, this is a really great software for young amateur film makers. I totally recommend it even if it takes buying a $1,000 Macintosh. So, that is all for now. Rate, comment, subscribe, and I’ll see you guys later!

19 thoughts on “Software Review – iMovie 09

  1. Definitely believe that which you said. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the web the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people consider worries that they just do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  2. That is really interesting, You are an excessively professional blogger. I’ve joined your feed and sit up for in quest of extra of your fantastic post. Additionally, I have shared your website in my social networks

  3. Wonderful work! That is the kind of information that are meant to be shared around the internet. Shame on the search engines for not positioning this put up upper! Come on over and discuss with my website . Thank you =)

  4. I simply want to tell you that I am just new to weblog and seriously liked your web-site. More than likely I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You definitely come with incredible writings. Bless you for sharing your web page.

  5. I simply want to mention I am just new to weblog and really savored this web blog. Likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You amazingly have beneficial stories. Cheers for revealing your webpage.

  6. Great – I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your web site. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs and related information ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it in the least. Quite unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, website theme . a tones way for your client to communicate. Excellent task.

  7. Some genuinely superb articles on this web site , thankyou for contribution.

  8. When visiting blogs, i generally discover a really excellent content material like yours

  9. Thanks for sharing superb informations. Your web-site is very cool. I’m impressed by the details that you have on this website. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found simply the info I already searched all over the place and simply could not come across. What an ideal site.

  10. I really wanted to make a brief comment so that you can appreciate you for these good strategies you’re giving out on this web site. My particularly long internet appear up has finally been compensated with reliable content to go more than with my neighbours. I ‘d say that several of us readers are undoubtedly endowed to be in a great network with so many marvellous individuals with useful techniques. I feel truly privileged to have used your entire website and appear forward to so several a lot more awesome minutes reading here. Thank you once far more for a great deal of items.

  11. whoah this blog is magnificent i like studying your posts. Keep up the great paintings! You recognize, lots of people are searching round for this information, you can help them greatly.

  12. Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that. And he just bought me lunch because I found it for him smile Thus let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

  13. Wonderful improved webpage, We have not really viewed a really great site. Exciting design and style, top notch hues. I simply wonder! Congratulations and success be sought after!

  14. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. kudos

  15. Professionally penned write-up, I am just thankful that there is nevertheless experts who else learn how to discuss these kinds of finds! Web site leads to my preferred, Lets hope that I will probably be area of the connected items seen below!

  16. I can not quit to be able to enthuse your web site! Everything is actually excellent, from your search engine optimization, the look in addition to hosting! And exactly is very significant: Your site posts! I am your greatest admirer!

    • I am just new to weblog and really savored this web blog. Likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You amazingly have beneficial stories.revealing your webpage is awesome thanks !!!

  17. I think this is one of the most important information for me. And i am glad reading your article. But wanna statement on few basic issues, The website style is ideal, the articles is really great :D. Good activity, cheers.

Leave a Reply

