Game Review – Need for Speed: World

Image
Hello there!

I’m back with a brand new game review on Need for Speed World. I’ll spend a few minutes explaining about how the game works and as well as my overall opinion of the game. Let me know what you think by leaving a comment below or shoot me a PM if you have any ideas for future reviews. Now, let’s get rolling!

About Need for Speed World & How it Works

Need for Speed World is a free online MMO racing game co-developed by EA Black Box(Canada) and EA Singapore. The game was released for Windows-based operating systems with the Play4Free and Need for Speed franchise in late July of 2010. It focuses on illegal street racing as well as the classic races with other players.

When you first register, you’ll realize that the game is sorted into 3 different tiers. Each tier has its own events that can only be accessed if you bought a car from that tier. So, tier 2 cars can only go to tier 2 events and tier 1 cars can only access tier 1 events and so on. Newly registered members start off with tier 1 cars along with $35,000 of cash to select their car. From there, they’ll be taken through a tutorial and a demo race to get a feel of the game.

Once all that is done, you’re ready to roam the free world, literally. The different maps aren’t like different servers you can join to get there, it’s all one big map. So, you can teleport to different parts of the world by going to the nearest event or just drive all the way there! It features highways, boulevards, underground tunnels, and so much more. This is called Free Roam.

So, as you’re driving along down the street knocking some taxis or bringing down monuments, you’ll find different events placed on the road available for your tier. There are three different events players can enjoy. Racing, pursuit/team escape, and treasure hunt.

The different type of events are simple. In racing you compete against others, in pursuit/team escape, you run from the cops, and in treasure hunt, you look for gems.

During these events, you can use powerups that’ll help boost your performance in-game and hopefully helps you get a better score.

My Point of View
When I first enetered the game I was like, “Wow!” The graphics were insane especially for a free online game. I never expected EA to make such a fabulous looking game. What was even better was that it rarely lagged. So, that was a big plus.

But my favorite part of the game is how I get to drive freely in Free Roam. I’ve never heard of another racing game that did this so this just caught my attention. All the time, I’d be crashing through gas stations, taking down donuts, looking for secret passages, tunnels, and so much more.

Another thing I enjoyed was the fact of how balanced the game really is. You can get some big cars like a Lamborghini with paid money. But you can also get some models with the cash you earn in-game. It gets very hard to find a balanced game compared to all others.

However, one downside of the game was the space it took on my computer. When I first downloaded it, it just took 1GB – 2GB. But now, the game has taken up like 10GB. This really annoyed me and I didn’t seem to receive back some space that I used to have before I installed the game. So, I recommend that you have at least 10GB – 20GB of space to play the game.

Overall, I think this a great game for all those NASCAR drivers our there. If you want to check this game out, just take a look at the link below. Don’t forget to check out my blog, follow it, and subscribe to my channel. As for now, see you guys later!

Official Need for Speed: World Website
YouTube Channel

4 thoughts on “Game Review – Need for Speed: World

  1. Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all people you actually understand what you are talking approximately! Bookmarked. Please also consult with my site =). We could have a hyperlink exchange agreement among us

  2. hey there and thanks for your information ? I have definitely picked up anything new from right here. I did then again experience several technical points the use of this site, since I skilled to reload the website many occasions previous to I may just get it to load properly. I were pondering if your web host is OK? Not that I am complaining, however slow loading cases times will often impact your placement in google and could harm your high-quality ranking if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my email and could look out for a lot extra of your respective exciting content. Ensure that you replace this once more very soon..

    • Thank you very much for your concern. But, I’m going to stay with this host for a while. I realize it can be a bit laggy. But, I much prefer this host over others. šŸ˜‰

  3. Hi there very cool web site!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds also?I am satisfied to search out so many helpful info right here within the publish, we need develop more strategies on this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

