GIMP Tutorial – How To Clear A Certain Color

Hey guys!

I’m back with a brand new tutorial on how to clear a certain color in GIMP. Don’t forget to join my blog and let me know what you think by leaving a comment below. Now, let’s get started.

1.) Select your layer.

2.) On the layer, Right Click –> Add Alpha Channel. If it is already grayed out, that means an alpha channel has already been added.

3.) Go to your toolbox and click on Select by Color tool. 

4.) Click on the color you want to get rid of. 

5.) You can do to the menu and click on Edit –> Clear or just press the Delete key on your keyboard.

6.) Go to the menu and click on Select –> None

Now, all of that certain color is now gone. Thanks for reading this tutorial. Please don’t forget to leave a comment below and joining my blog. I’ll be back with more stuff on the way! See you guys later! 

One thought on “GIMP Tutorial – How To Clear A Certain Color

Leave a comment