GIMP Tutorial – How To Make Round Corners

Hello!

I’m sorry since it’s been a while since I’ve posted. But, I’ve finally came up with a brand new tutorial on how make round corners in GIMP. Now, lets get started.

Optional – Before you start, right click on your image layer and click on Add Alpha channel. If it’s grayed out, you’re good to go.

1.) Go to the menu and click on Select –> Rounded Rectangle…

2.) A window should pop up. Type in on how big you want the corner to be. 20% is a good number but I’m going with 30%. Click on Ok.

3.) Go to the menu and click on Edit –> Copy. Or press Control/Command + C.

4.) Go to the menu again and click on Edit –> Paste As –> New Image.

Now, you have round corners in your image. I hope this helps you. Don’t forget to leave a comment below on what you think and join my blog. I’ll see you guys later.

One thought on “GIMP Tutorial – How To Make Round Corners

Leave a Reply

