Software Review – GIMP

Hello!

I’m back with a brand new review on GIMP. Now, I’ll spend 2-5 minutes explaining about GIMP and what I think of it. Don’t forget to check leave a comment of what you think, follow my blog, and tell the world about it. So, let’s begin!

GIMP is a free graphics editor that stands for GNU Image Manipulation Program. It was originally known as the General Image Manipulation Program and was created for a semester project by Spencer Kimball and Peter Mattis in 1995. The program became publicly released in 1996 and became part pf the GNU Project the following year. Since then, it’s been known as the GNU Image Manipulation Program.

What I like about the program is the functionality and navigation. I really like how everything is really easy to navigate through and can be easy to find. It doesn’t take very long to master the program and most people love that.

Also, unlike other graphic software, you can add extensions, themes, and so much more. I find this very useful to add more accessories and style to the program. It helps improve my art and how I interact with the program.

However, I have a problem with the layout of the program. The way how it has three separate windows by default, annoys me. I prefer to have it all in one window but still have the ability to move the windows. However, it’s real easy to get use to but can be annoying at times.

Overall, I think this is a great piece of software for graphic artists. So, if you’re ever looking for a free alternative to Photoshop or you just want to beautiful graphic art, then check out GIMP.

Also, don’t forget to rate, subscribe, and join my blog. Please tell the world about me and I’ll see you guys later!

Official GIMP Website

Leave a Reply

