Game Review – Dark Orbit

Good morning!
I’m back guys with a brand new game review on Dark Orbit. Now, I’ll spend 2-5 minutes talking and explaining about the game as well as giving out my point of view on the game. Also, don’t forget to leave a comment below to let me know what you think and follow my blog. So, lets’ get started!
Dark Orbit is a massively multiplayer online game developed by Bigpoint Games. The game is set in outer-space where people battle out enemies and other players for valuable resources. This includes three factions players can choose from; Earth Industries Corporation (EIC), Mars Mining Operations (MMO), and Venus Resources Unlimited (VRU). It was released as a two dimensional Flash game on December 10, 2006. Over time, it has reached over 65 million registered users with millions still active.
When you first start, the game gives you free bonuses for 2 weeks. Also, you get rewards every single day you log in. This is a great way to save up your credits and equipment. But, it could take a while before you can get move on to different maps.

The graphics for a 2D browser game are very decent. I like how the functionality of this game is very well laid out and comes with little or no lag. The background of the scene is very impressive and I like how it gives me the in-depth feeling of the game. However, I wish we can actually go there rather than on top of it.

I also find the gameplay very well done. There are Streuners (enemies) you can battle out and you receive resources in reward. You’ll also pick-up resources along your journey through space. Of course, you can join with other players on the same company as you and battle out other rivals. But as you go on to different maps, enemies become more harsh, but resources are more bountiful.

What I also found annoying was the chat system. When I clicked on Global Chat and starting typing messages, it’d seem like no one is talking. But, if you click on other chats such as the EIC (Earth Industries Corporation) chat then click on Global Chat again, you find that people were actually responding. I have absolutely no exclamation how this could be possible, but I hope it gets fixed very soon.

Overall, this is a great game for experienced players. So I recommend you check this out. Don’t forget to comment below to let me know what you think and follow my blog. See you guys later!

Official Website

Leave a Reply

